Select Language

Diploma in Accounting and Finance (SCQF Level 11)

Qualification Title Diploma in Accounting and Finance
SCQF Level 11
QCF / RQF / EQF Level * 7
Credits 120

* Equivalent level. See Qualifications can Cross Boundaries for a comparison of the UK and European Qualifications Frameworks.

The Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) is the national qualifications framework for Scotland. This qualification is credit-rated for the SCQF by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). See the SCQF Qualifications Database for the full list of EduQual’s SCQF credit-rated qualifications.

The EduQual Diploma in Accounting and Finance offers those learners with relevant experience, and/or an honours degree supported by aptitude/potential, the knowledge and skills they need to be operationally effective in a career in the fields of accounting and finance. For those learners that have prior experience in accounting and finance and who also possess a professional qualification, the pathway through this programme will develop their professional competence.

The programme has been produced to conform to the requirements of UK regulatory authorities and the relevant Quality Assurance Agency (QAA) subject benchmark statements.

Programme Specification

Click here to read the Programme Specification for the EduQual Diploma in Accounting and Finance.

The Diploma in Accounting and Finance consists of the following six units:

Unit Title SCQF Level SCQF Credit Points
Corporate Reporting 11 20
Ethical Behaviour and Corporate Governance 11 20
Financial Analyst 11 20
Strategy and Global Finance 11 20
Strategic Auditing 11 20
Strategic Financial Management 11 20

Support Materials

Support materials are available to all of our approved centres, including full Programme and Unit specifications, and model assignments.


Holders of this qualification can join a variety of UK degree programmes at an advanced stage. Degree top-up programmes can be delivered in the UK, locally, or by-distance/online. Contact us at for more information.

Professional Body Recognition

Holders of the EduQual Diploma in Accounting and Finance (SCQF level 11) can now obtain exemptions from the four components which comprise the AIA Certificate in Accountancy. This certificate is the first stage of the AIA Professional Accountancy Qualification. Details may be found at the AIA Exemptions Database.

Sample Certificate

SCQF L11 D-AF Certificate Sample_Page_1

SCQF L11 D-AF Certificate Sample_Page_3