Select Language

Diploma in Business Skills (SCQF Level 7)

Qualification Title Diploma in Business Skills
SCQF Level 7
QCF / RQF / EQF Level * 4
Credits 40

* Equivalent level. See Qualifications can Cross Boundaries for a comparison of the UK and European Qualifications Frameworks.

The Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) is the national qualifications framework for Scotland. This qualification is credit-rated for the SCQF by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA). See the SCQF Qualifications Database for the full list of EduQual’s SCQF credit-rated qualifications.

Programme Specification

The qualification consists of the following eight units:

Unit Title SCQF Level SCQF Credit Points
Principles of Business and Finance 7 5
Principles of Business Communication 7 5
Principles of Business Etiquette 7 5
Principles of Information Technology for Business 7 5
Principles of Marketing and Customer Service 7 5
Principles of People Skills in Business 7 5
Principles of Self Awareness and Personal Development 7 5
Principles of Time Management in Business 7 5

Support Materials

Support materials are available to all of our approved centres, including full Programme and Unit specifications, and model assignments.

Sample Certificate